Liebster Award

Thank you Asha, aka the lovely blogger from Vintage Smiles for nominating me for this award. I was actually shocked to have even been noticed. I love her blog and I hope you guys go check her out. She is awesome!

The rules:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, and include a link to their blog.
  • Write eight random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate eight bloggers who you think are deserving and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the questions put forward by the nominating party and put up 8 questions for your nominees.

8 Random Facts:

  • Star Wars is my favourite movie franchise
  • Reading and writing are my true passions
  • I have recently found a serious love for poetry
  • My favourite YA authors are Malorie Blackman and John Green
  • I am an Aquarius
  • Psych is my favourite TV Show
  • Tigers are just the best animal
  • I love History!

Questions:

What is your favourite Disney character/film?

  • I don’t know if this fully counts, but I seriously love The Muppets Christmas Carol, my favourite character being Gonzo. I mean, I didn’t know this, but apparently were brought from Walt Disney Pictures in 2004, so I guess it does count.

Five years down the road, what is your ideal future looking like?

  • Secure with myself as a person.
  • More confident.
  • Beginning my career in publishing (hopefully)

If you could only eat one type of food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

  • Anything Italian.

What is your favourite food?

  • The foods Pizza. Stuffed crust pizza! (James Bond style)

Who are your 5 favourite bloggers?

What is your favourite quote?

  • “If you’re absent during my struggle, don’t expect to be present during my success!” – Will Smith

If you could hop on a plane today & go anywhere in the world, free of charge, where would you go?

  • Australia. I have always wanted to go. The only problem is that I get too hot, way too quickly, even in the UK, and that is no where near as warm.

What was the last thing you laughed at?

  • The Ellen Show. Literally anything she does and says makes me laugh so much. She is genuinely so funny!

My Questions For Nominees:

  • If you had a time machine, would you go to the past or future, and why?
  • Favourite Actor/Actress?
  • What were you favourite and least favourite lessons in school?
  • How did you meet your best friend?
  • If you were on a deserted island, which 3 people would you want as company and why?
  • Favourite Christmas memories?
  • What 5 things are on your bucket list?
  • Do you like to read, and if yes, what are your favourite books?

Nominees:

Books At Dawn

Fiery Reads

nikolieolieoh

Read Hot Reviews

Essential Twenty

ibookblog2

achaoticexistence

Mckenna Critiques

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Reg | She Latitude says:

    You’re thinking of a career in publishing! I just did a Master’s in publishing and I was (am?) kind of toying around with the idea still, haha. Which part of publishing, if I may ask?

    And thank you so much for the mention, I’m so happy that you enjoy my blog. Also, COME TO AUSTRALIA. It’s really, really, REALLY hot right now but I promise you, this place is amazing. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      Hopefully yeah! I doubt myself a lot, so this won’t be much different haha! I have a few ideas but not yet certain. I just know it is the direction I want to go. That sounds silly I know.

      Oh and it’s ok. I am glad I found your blog actually!

      Australia here I come 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Reg | She Latitude says:

        That’s not silly at all! I doubt myself A LOT, careers or otherwise, so I think I get what you mean. Sometimes I look at people who are so sure of what they want to do with their lives and I feel envious, because I’m not like that as a person, haha. All the best of luck! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

