What Do You Fear?

TROPICAL(2)

Everyone has a fear, whether it is of failure, leaving home, socially, looking like the bad person in any situation, etc. I know there are many, many other forms of fears and phobias that can strike people at any moment, but for me, these are the main ones which keeps me containedΒ  and locked away in a vault of anxiety.

I’m almost sure I am just afraid of being afraid.

I always thought that being fearful, of well, anything, was such a negative thing and showed you to be someone of weakness, but then I began to realise that it is something we all have, in some way or another. We all have something which frightens us (unless you’re my stepdad), and causes us to shy away from something bigger, or reaching a goal that we may have.

I’ve always been told that our fears are what enlighten us and give us the power to become stronger. Once we face our fears we can fully take control of our lives. Although I am not quite at that stage yet, I really find the idea of that to be interesting and something I really do wish to achieve in the future.

Become a stronger and happier version of me, that would just be amazing, wouldn’t you think?

To get to that point, I just need to take action, not for my friend’s, not for my family, but for me and only me!

Lonely Girl x

41 thoughts on “What Do You Fear?

  1. Lex says:

    Sometimes I don’t understand when people say that we need to “over come our fears” because that does not seem possible to me. My two biggest fears are snakes and roaches. Okay, so how do I overcome that fear? Seems impossible right. But I have other fears too. Like not ending up with my boyfriend that I’ve had for three years or not finding a career for me, etc. I’m working on being stronger and happier myself. By the way, I love your blog! I’m new to this whole blogging thing and I’m super excited to find new people.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      Yeah I understand what you mean πŸ™‚ Sometimes I feel as though I have to live up to other people’s expectations and if I fail them it just makes me feel worse so I am just doing this for myself (that scares me though haha) Also, thank you I appreciate that πŸ™‚ Oh and welcome to the blogosphere!!!

      Liked by 3 people

  2. LyfWithEm says:

    Aw this was empowering to read. You’re so right. In my opinion, being scared of something isn’t necessarily bad. It DOES shape us into the people we are today. I would love for you to become stronger and happier, it would make me happy to see you happy πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Hemangini says:

    I can totally relate to what you are trying to say here… and girl if you have understood at this time of your life the most important thing for you is to be you and nothing else… be happier & kind …. you will be an awesome grown up… Just dont let the society get into your head and put fears in place of dreams πŸ™‚ stay strong.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      I am glad you can relate πŸ™‚ I have always doubted myself and I still do but I just want to be better because I don’t want to live my life afraid of how people are going to perceive me. I know it will be hard, but I hope I will get there πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ally says:

    I completely understand this! Very inspirational, and this made my day a lot better since I have not been having a great day… Thanks so much Chloe! Oh, and Chloe is my favorite name πŸ™‚ I have to write a short story and school, and my main character is named Chloe xxxxx Thought of you when I picked it

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Alicia Parry says:

    Ever since I watched the trailer for ‘Annabelle’, I’ve been scared stiff. My two fears are the dark and Annabelle. I know Annabelle isnt real or anything but I keep thinking, what if she is? what if? Maybe my fears are stupid. i dont know. At night, I hate getting up and getting something because I think something is going to pounce on me and kill me.
    Alicia
    foreverdream.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. regina5000 says:

    Hey! AMAZING POST!!! What do I fear? Well, I fear snakes, I think that’s my worse fear. I also really fear scary movies, I’ve never watched one, but the trailers totally scare me!! πŸ˜› AMAZING POST, again!!! XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

