How We Read Blog Posts

Blogger(2)

We all read blog posts right? I mean, you are all here reading this one so I guess the answer would probably be a yes. If not, I am not sure what you would describe what you are doing right now.

As readers we all have our own indiviual way in which we look at the posts people write, maybe we even fit into more than one category, but we are definitely all of these people at some point.

The Scanner:

This is the person who sees a post, clicks on it and within seconds are done with the post completely. You wonder how, but you then realise that it is because they look for particular details that interest them, have relevance to them, or just perhaps are too tired and just want to finish as soon as possible. I hate to admit it, but this has been me a few times, not intentionally, but because it was extremely late. Sorry. Sometimes you just can’t help it.

tumblr_nltpckpksv1tq4of6o1_500

The Examiner:

This person is probably the complete opposite of the scanner, as they will spend as much time as possible in order to fully take in what is being said and will then give them enough time to figure out a response to write in the comments. These people always have the most in depth and meaningful comments. Don’t you think? The only thing is, these are the people I fear the most, just in case they find many things wrong with what I write. I love them but they are scary.

post-67670-jennifer-aniston-deep-thought-edqw

The That’s So Relatable:

They read what you say and just get it, and understand the message entirely, because they have been through something similar. Even when you think you are alone when it comes to a certain feeling or opinion that you may have, there is always that one person who just has your back and is like ‘I got you’.

tumblr_m6d2bz3svy1r3ovdbo1_500

The I’m Going To Like Before I Have Read It:

I know this one is me quite often. There are certain people that I have come to know and have just amazing and completely AWESOME posts, to the point that I just press the like button and then read because I know I am going to just LOVE it!!!

shawn smiling

Which of these do you think you are? Are there any others that I missed?

36 thoughts on “How We Read Blog Posts

  1. thesarahdoughty says:

    I believe I’m a combination of all three, depending on the time. Sometimes I skin, find it’s not for me, other times, I’ll read and feel a deep connection, others it’s just, legally like the Dean Winchester meme. Totally get it. Haha. I guess this post puts me in that category, maybe with a bit of the in depth thrown in for good measure. πŸ˜†

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Luna says:

    Hehe, I admit sometimes I am a scanner. But if it’s a post where someone’s really upset and stuff I’m an examiner, and then sometimes it’s also just too relatable XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teenella says:

    Wow…it’s so hard to pick just one! I’m most probably a variety of all of the above to be honest. I scan when I’m rushing, examine when I have lots of time to spare and I’m nearly always the that’s so relatable!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Ally says:

    That was funny. Really really funny. I am probably a combination of them all, because some posts I’m like what the heck I don’t even care anymore, and all the time I like first. Like with this one. I also do the other ones, but not the examiner as often.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

