Geek Girl: All Wrapped Up Review | Book Club Tuesday

26224571Title: Geek Girl: All Wrapped Up

Author: Holly Smale

Publisher: Harper Collins Children’s

‘All I want for Christmas is… a new GEEK GIRL story!

Harriet Manners knows a lot about Christmas.

She knows that every year Santa climbs down 91.8 million chimneys.

She knows that Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer was almost definitely a girl.

She knows that the first artificial Christmas trees were made out of goose feathers.

But this Christmas is extra special for Harriet, because four days ago she had her First Ever Kiss.

Now she just needs to work out what’s supposed to happen next…

A romantic festive treat from the internationally bestselling award-winning author of the GEEK GIRL series. Also includes a BONUS previously unpublished GEEK GIRL short story TEAM GEEK!’

Christmas is no longer here, which is sad, but there is no reason why we can’t keep the Christmas cheer going right? This is why I decided to read this book after the holidays had ended, and I must say, it kept me feeling all warm and festive inside, at least for that little bit longer.

I love the Geek Girl series. Holly Smale is such a great author, so when I unwrapped one of my Christmas presents to find this on Christmas morning, I was so excited.

The book itself is very short, 220 pages to be exact, and manages to cram a lot of information and geekiness into such a short space.

It takes place just a few days after the end of the first book, and follows Harriet as she is about to embark on a new adventure, dating, and what a magical time to go on a first date. Don’t you think?

Love is a whole new world of adventure for just about anyone, just like it was for Aladdin and Jasmine, well not exactly like them, there was no flying carpet, but in this case there are lots of facts and quirkiness which really made me laugh whilst I was reading. I was laughing at almost every page, which surprised me, and easily made this the funniest installment of the series so far. It was seriously hilarious. 

At the same time as being funny, it was super cute, and I was really happy that we finally got to see how she and Nick finally made their relationship official. I can definitely say it was short but sweet.

Lonely Girl Awards Geek Girl: All Wrapped Up: 4.5 / 5 Happy Faces

10 thoughts on “Geek Girl: All Wrapped Up Review | Book Club Tuesday

  1. Ally says:

    Chloe! This book sounds really good! I’m looking for some new books to read, and even though I’ve never been into books about love, I might try this one. Any other suggestions?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

