Mental Health Effects Everyone!

About Me(2)

Hey Guys,

Did you know that Mental Health issues are something which effect every single one of us?

Even you, yes you there, reading this!

You may be thinking: ‘How does this effect me? I don’t have anxiety, depression, or well anything else along those lines, so where do I fit into this?”

Well I have the answer for you. Everyone, in some form or another, will face some sort of Mental Health issue at some point in their life, whether personally or being around someone you know who has, maybe that of a family member or perhaps just someone at work or school.

Some people, when hearing about someone who may be dealing with a Mental Health issue, will possibly begin to avoid that person, or fully exclude them, due to thinking of it as a really negative term, or thinking it is best to just give them space.

No!

If a person were suffering from something like anxiety or depression, this isn’t the way in which people should go about helping. They deserve patience, support, and not being treated as though they are ‘different’.

They are not different.

I am not different.

I myself have suffered with anxiety for quite some time now. It has effected me a lot more than I ever thought it would, and has even caused me to break down on many occasions, and go into complete panic mode. I know first hand what it is like to feel as though you are not like everyone else. Feeling this way really angers me inside, which I really hate.

I am just a girl. Sure, I don’t wear makeup like other girls, and I am not in a relationship, it makes me different, but in a way that I am comfortable. However, excluding someone who needs your time, is not comfortable for them, nor is it ok.

Just because you feel different to someone, doesn’t make you different.

Now, I know that someone dealing with something like anxiety can really be a handful for people, and really effect those who are trying to help. I understand that. Trust me I do. I always feel terrible for bringing people into it, thinking they need to help me through my problems. They want to help, and I know it’s not easy, but it’s not easy for us either.

There have been many times, where I have been angry at myself, because I made it so difficult for others, not intentionally, but I did.

You can help, just don’t push the person too much. It really doesn’t help. In fact, it pushes them further away.

Mental Health isn’t just a term! It is something we are all dealing with!

Sorry about this little (BIG) rant. It’s just been on my mind for a while now.

Lonely Girl x

23 thoughts on “Mental Health Effects Everyone!

  1. jwforeva says:

    Yeah, I guess we all have our moments. And the last person anyone should do is to give the cold shoulder. It’s hard, but what you’re saying here is true. I guess we all can strive to be more caring πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. euniceisblogging says:

    Thank you for writing this! And every point you mentioned, I agree and should be kept in mind by others. I have a friend who suffered from depression for quite some time and witness how hard it was for him to overcome it. But after talking to him and giving him support also supported by his family and friends, he is now better.

    Also, thank you for pointing out that the world needs to be more caring with all that is going on in the world right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wanda says:

    I agree completely! I have had quite a few friends deal with mental illness. It’s rough for them. I can’t imagine giving any one of them the cold shoulder. They’re awesome people, that’s why we’re friends, so mental illnesses shouldn’t change anything. I loved this post, keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elkelorraine says:

    I will admit that I was that person that would judge on some type of level those that suffered some sort of mental illness. My sister suffered of depression and it caused many negativity in our relationship. Now that I’m an adult, sadly, I can admit that I could have been more understanding. Those of us that believe we don’t suffer from mental illness are truly uneducated. Many years of thinking that I was perfectly fine myself, started to go through things I couldn’t understand. After a few doctor visits and educating myself, I now suffer from anxiety. I will not pretend that its on the same level that my sister did or some others do, but I do have a type of mental condition. I have issues…because we all have issues… we’re human. Lets all get educated more and judge less. Let’s understand and help. Thank you for writing this. You may say you are different, but we all are. And that makes us all human.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      Oh ok! I think at some point most people have been that way, especially if they didn’t understand it πŸ™‚ Exactly! We all suffer from something and that’s why I did this! Some people think they are exempt from it but they are not. In some way we are hurting. I was always lead to believe my differences made me a terrible, and sometimes I look at myself and still believe it, but I am trying. I get what you mean though πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

