Living In The Past | Stroll On Sunday

stroll

Hey Guys,

We didn’t actually go anywhere today, due to having our shed broken into during the week, and then today, we received news that a family member had died. A lot to take for one week.

I still wanted to give you guys a post, so instead I thought I would show you pictures of a place that we have been to recently. Somewhere you may have heard of, or maybe haven’t. I’m not too sure.

If you are from the UK you may remember a show where three people would stay on a farm for a year, and live as if they were from a certain era. One of these shows, was called Victorian Farm, and for the 12 months, the three people lived at Acton Scott, a working farm, open to the public. It is currently not open, but will re-open in March.

I absolutely love history, so I thought, hey, let’s share some great history with you.

This is where we went:

20150705_11050520150705_110645

It looks like these two have had an argument. I mean, they are looking in totally different directions. I had absolutely nothing to do with it! I swear!

Other animals on this farm included Cows, Pigs, Ducks, and the odd house pet like cats. The Cows really looked like the going out type. I think they were getting ready to go to the mooooovies! Oh the British humor! It is fabulous.

20150705_113054-1

Just look at this gorgeous flower! This bee was just buzzing with happiness and decided to let me take a photo of it. Model of the year. I think this is the Queen Bee right here!

20150809_154011.jpg

There was even an old school room which resembled what they would have looked like, not that I was particularly dressed for the part of the student. Also, it looks as though I came from the future because of my earphones. They do not fit the time. Oops!

20150705_11522720150705_115255

Oh and there was also a photo of my mom! She was turning the wheel of the lathe, as a man made the spokes for a wooden wheel. There was a lot more effort that was needed in order to make what was needed. Time was money. It just lets you appreciate the hard work that was put in, and helped to make Britain the thriving Country it was.

Way to go mom!

See, I joke, but I can also be very serious!

I might do these posts every other week, because recently, as you can see, I have a lot going on. I will still post on a Sunday at 4pm on the other weeks, but I will sort out what that will be. I do go to a lot of Cafes so perhaps I will show you the best places to eat out in the UK. I don’t know! Maybe I will even let you guys decide on posts for those days. Just bare with me please. 🙂

What do you think I should do? Do you like the look of Acton Scott?

Lonely Girl x

23 thoughts on “Living In The Past | Stroll On Sunday

  1. parisianpages says:

    I hope you’re doing okay . That’s a lot to take on and I admire your dedication to posting anyways .
    this was so so beautiful and I wish you the best 😀
    stay strong !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. allangilmour says:

    Mr Midnight, Sir Winston and myself enjoyed your piece. We all love animals at the blog of “Gilmours Nice Place” so it seemed only appropriate that we found your page. All the very best from the magical Black Forest. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

