It’s A Celebration Up In Here!!!

autumn moments(3)

Hey Guys,

I know, it’s Wednesday, and I shouldn’t have a post up today, nor should I have a post up before 4pm, but I just couldn’t help it, I was just too excited because it is my 18th birthday today!!!

18? Seriously? My friend’s still say I have the mental age of a 5 year old. That is literally something one of them said to me in one of my cards. I guess you just have to laugh though!

Being 18 is such a BIG thing. You are virtually a full adult when you turn that age. I have to admit, just the thought of that does really scare me, because it makes it sound so official, and that things in your life have to change. It’s a sudden push into reality, the real world, the world I have been hiding from for a very long time. I have to actually be part of it now.

For a lot of people, that is just another age, but for me, someone who panics quite easily, it is a huge change, and something I am truly afraid of messing up. I don’t want to fail, then again, no one does, but it does play on my mind quite a lot. I just don’t want to let people down. Do you know what I mean?

Anyway, let’s move away from the negativity for a little while, because like I said, it’s my birthday, and it’s time for me to actually have a good day (hopefully)

I have actually already had my party, which was organised by my friends, as well as my mom. It was an interesting evening!

Oh and I am not likely to get many presents, because my parents had to spend quite a bit of money on getting my phone fixed. Oops. Oh well, presents aren’t important anyway, I just like spending time with people, it means more to me. In fact, I am going out to have tea with my mom today which should be fun!

Bye guys, I hope you guys have a great day also!

Lonely Girl x


Follow me on: Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin

87 thoughts on “It’s A Celebration Up In Here!!!

  1. Michelle says:

    Happy Birthday. As for being an Adult and needing to act mature, honey I’ll be 40 this year and I still act immature sometimes. It helps to do that to remember to not take every moment so ghastly seriously. Live for the moment, that’s what I’ve always done.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Random Fluff says:

    Happy birthday! Don’t worry about letting people down, because for every mistake made, more good things happen anyway, so staying positive is the best solution. Lovely post!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vintagesmiles25 says:

    I am SOOOO sorry that I didn’t read this post before. Happy birthday! I hope you had an amazing day because you really deserve it!
    Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday to Chloe, happy birthday to you!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

