Valentines Day + 300 Follower Thank You

Hey Guys,

I always told you I would be topical so I am going to be.

Right about now.

It is almost Valentines Day, but I am not in love, nor am I currently seeing anyone. I am in no rush to either, although a lot of people think it is weird that I am still single. So what if I am single? It’s my life and I have a right to want to be alone until I am ready to be with someone. So why people judge, I don’t know why!


omllibx


However, I must say, I have liked people in the past, to the point that it hurts when they casually mention their girlfriend to you. Thanks for that!

Basically, what I am trying to say is, I have no one for Valentines Day. Just the mention of that day makes me feel terrible about myself, like I am not good enough, but when people do like me, I never notice anyway until it is too little too late. I am clearly not the most observant person in the world.


61ba912f4345b9e30a03b5c8ef812db4


I am doing this post because I hate how some people define you by whether or not you are in a relationship. Why would you do that? Just because someone is not with someone, does not make them any different, or any less happy than you may currently be. I am happy for those who have someone, but also for those who don’t.

Obviously, it is good to celebrate your relationship with Valentines Day, but love comes in all shapes and forms, so why aren’t they also explored with a special day. I love my friends and family, and that is important, or should be anyway. I think we should at least acknowledge these as well so right now I am going to for those who don’t.


FIST


*I do not own these pictures.

To all my friends, family, and of course my followers, I love each and every one of you! I just love everyone.

Actually talking about my followers, I think it is important to mention that yesterday we have reached over 300 followers!!! Wooo!

YOU ARE ALL THE GREATEST PEOPLE EVER!!!

Oh and thank you all for the lovely birthday messages 🙂 I hope you loved the Psych gifs. I chose them because I LOVE them!!!

Lonely Girl x


Follow me on: Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin

53 thoughts on “Valentines Day + 300 Follower Thank You

  1. Wanda says:

    Congratulations on 300! I can’t say I’m surprised you’re a wonderful (and faithful) blogger and I love your posts! On a side note, I think we can all agree that the real holiday is the day after Valentines when chocolate is on sale. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

