The Book Fangirling Blog Award | Book Club Tuesday

Hey Guys,

I was nominated by Megan to do this tag. It’s all about books, so I am pretty happy! By the way, Megan is awesome, check her out!

blogawardbutton

Rules:

  • Create a post to accept the award
  • Add the Blog Award button
  • Link to the person who nominated you
  • Answer the questions given
  • Nominate others
  • Give them questions

What Is Your Favourite Book Of All Time?

9781407047966-large

My favourite book would have to be Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman. It is an amazing concept, which looks at the civil rights movement in a totally different light, to the point that it is back to front.

I don’t think I have ever found anyone who has had a problem with this book. In fact, it’s easy to see why the author was actually Children’s Laureate for the past two years.

If you haven’t read it yet, you need to check it out. It’s one of the most original books I have ever read, and you shouldn’t miss out!

What Was The Last Book You Read, And What Did You Think Of It?

26099256

The last book I read was called Crush, which was a book I was lucky enough to read before it was released. It has such a heavy subject, as it looks at the idea of abuse within a relationship. It is shown in such a way that you are able to feel the main characters pain.

It was truly a fantastic book, with such strong characters, even if they don’t see their true strength to begin with.

The subject itself is in my opinion not explored enough in fiction, especially not young adult, but really needs to be as the amount of cases of abuse recorded, has increased over the last few years.

It was a really difficult read, but definitely important to see that this does actually happen. I truly love that Eve Ainsworth boldly chose to write about this, rather than shying away from this terrible truth.

Do You Like Audio Books?

I actually don’t mind audio books, but I have to say, I find it difficult for my mind not to wonder onto something completely different. I can never keep my attention on what is being said, like I could if I physically read it.

tumblr_inline_ntw8sdgcyu1s9lgwy_500

Post A Photo To Show Your Book Situation At Home:

I haven’t exactly got a photo to show, but this shows how I look when I see my books every morning!

tumblr_lqrdi8hivy1qht847

Least Favourite Book:

My least favourite book is Animal Farm! I don’t want to go into why, otherwise I would be here all day.

tumblr_nymjanmhxc1tq4of6o1_500

My Questions:

  • What is your Goodreads Book Challenge goal this year, and how many of those have you read so far?
  • Which author would you love to write a book with?
  • If you could date any book character who would it be and why?
  • Which books do you know everyone loves, but you haven’t read yet?
  • Which book could you not part with at all?

Nominations:

I think if you want to do this, just go ahead and do it!

Lonely Girl x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

33 thoughts on “The Book Fangirling Blog Award | Book Club Tuesday

  1. Dziey says:

    Okay everyone’s talking about Noughts and crosses….I haven’t read that one!
    I bought myself a lot of books the other day and I literally haven’t gotten the time to read them! As soon as I finish even one book from that pile,I will read noughts and crosses!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jwforeva says:

    No way. Animal Farm was great! Haha I liked Orwell’s satire. I don’t think it’s going to be one of my favs though, but i feel it mirrors alot of reality and still endures in many societies and political cultures…corruption, divine right of kings etc…Haha sorry 😂, I probably bored you with that! Ah well, but I’ll have to check out Noughts and Crosses since it’s your fav book 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

