Not So ‘Fantastic Four’ | Movie Review

lepdty4nkfgqgy2o9tyq

Fantastic Four, is the reboot that had everyone talking from the very moment of its release, but perhaps not for the right reasons.

It has seen nothing but bad reviews, from what I have seen anyway, but I was told by many people that it was sill worth a watch just to get my own opinion of it. For all they knew, I could have liked it. You never know right? Well what I do know is, I didn’t!

When people say ‘The original was better’, usually it is right, but in this case it was such an understatement. I couldn’t even finish the entire movie. Yes. It was that bad.

The cast were not the problem. I would say that that was one of the only things that was right about this film. The main problem was actually in my opinion the script they had to work with. I am sorry but everything from character development, to speech between characters was just terrible. It just didn’t work at all, which was a shame, because of the talent they had working on this project!

Nothing seemed to flow correctly. One minute you are seeing one thing, the next it is  something completely different. Huh? What? Even the change in personality for certain characters was too jumpy between scenes and for some unknown reason, friendships grew just like that, and in a matter of seconds a problem could be resolved. It didn’t make sense to me!

I hate talking bad of movies but I had to be honest. I couldn’t get into it at all. It was seriously frustrating to me. I was truly hoping I would like it despite what I have heard. Sorry Miles Teller. I still love you!

Lonely Girl Awards Fantastic Four: 1 / 5 Happy Faces

Lonely Girl x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

One thought on “Not So ‘Fantastic Four’ | Movie Review

Leave a Reply

