The Day We Parted Ways + 400 Followers

autumn moments(4)

Hey Guys,

Today I hit 400 followers, so I just wanted to say a quick thank you for that. You are all AMAZING, and to properly celebrate, I thought I would share with you the first short story I am writing for this blog. I hope you like it. After all, it is for you. Fingers crossed.


We were there. The two of us. Just sitting, letting life pass us by, remaining silent, but the world around us was just as loud as ever. Sound coming from every corner, flooding into my ears.

I just wanted to be with you, savour the precious little moments we had left. It wasn’t too much to ask for, was it?

A shadow of doubt crosses my mind, wondering if after today, after this last moment leaves us, if you would forget me. I reach out to touch you, but remember that I can’t, not anymore. It is too late to get back what we once had. Everything we once were was already gone, and there is no way to get it back.

Gone. Just like me.

I know what happened that day broke you, tore you apart. Even now, after all of this time. I wish I could feel your pain, but that’s the problem, I can’t feel anything anymore. All I can do is sit here and know you have to move on. It’s probably time.

I watch you intently as you get up, the tears falling down your face as you look down one last time. I could have sworn you looked right at me, but how could you, when I am no longer here. I am just a spirit of the girl I used to be.

As you walk away, I fade away into the night, this time, it’s for good!


Lonely Girl x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

61 thoughts on “The Day We Parted Ways + 400 Followers

  1. regina5000 says:

    Hey congrats on the 400 followers, keep up the good work!!! And I LOOOOVED your story! XD It was so amazing, I just can’t find the words to describe it!!! You’re really talented by the way!! XD

    Liked by 2 people

  2. jwforeva says:

    I’m quite surprised by the shift of tone with the last exclamation mark, it felt like it ended of on a less negative note 🙂 I really liked your story and didn’t see the twist coming. Very emotional and heartfelt, I like it 😊 Please write more, I’m on board!
    SO FAST!! Congrats on 400 wooh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      I was literally just writing, and wanted to see where it took me, and that twist was just a quick thought haha! I am glad you liked it though! Oh I need to get writing more then 😉 HAHA! THANKSSSSSSSS!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

