Don’t Ever Let Someone Tell You, You Can’t!

Hey Guys,

I am probably not the best person for this, but I have faced what I am about to tell you myself, very recently actually! It compelled me to write about this right now. I am of course referring to people telling you, you can’t do something, or you not good enough.

If you have a dream, however far fetched it may seem, or perhaps a short term goal, don’t ever let anyone tell you, you can not reach it, or you shouldn’t go for it in the first place.You have to fight for every second you are here, and get where you want to go. It may seem difficult, but if you don’t try, you will never know!

The moment you receive hate, that is the moment you will know that you have made it. No one who is successful has avoided some form of hurtful comment towards them. It hurts to begin with, but what we have to do is, use this hurt in a positive light and push ourselves forward.

An example of what I am talking about, is with this blog. Some people have doubted me before, including myself, but I have to carry on and push through the hate, and show them (and myself) that I can do it, and that what they say will not stop me. Ever!

Believe in yourself, and never let anyone stand in your way, especially friends or yourself. Some people are jealous and want to keep you down. So, what do we do? We show them, and come out on top!

This is one of my go to songs when I want to remember this message:

Lonely Girl x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

17 thoughts on “Don’t Ever Let Someone Tell You, You Can’t!

  1. jwforeva says:

    Preach it! It’s sometimes so hard to stick with your guts and to cancel out all the negativity but we just gotta πŸ™‚ Nice song, it’s my first time hearing it and I love it πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

