Do You See Me? | Poetry

Hey Guys,

Today I thought I would share with you some of poetry I had recently written. It has a bit of a connection to the short story I did last week. Sometimes I like to stick to a bit of a theme with my writing.


Do You See Me:

Do you see me,
The person I have become,
My bleeding heart.

Do you see me,
The lack of compassion,
My cold eyes.

Do you see me,
The unfortunate loss,
My pale skin.

Do you see me,
I wish I knew,
Because I still see you!


I hope you liked that! I get really nervous about sharing things I have written, but I am getting more confident with it.

Oh and before I go, I need to let you know, this blog is going to be changing soon, so please bare with me. Thank you!

Chloe Lauren x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

44 thoughts on “Do You See Me? | Poetry

  1. parisianpages says:

    This is great .
    Sometimes I look in the mirror and am afraid of what I see because I’ve become this total stranger that I can barely recognize. But I am trying hard to get back to the person I was before but it takes time ..
    Lovely poem , don’t ever shy away from sharing your poems . you very good at it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    That is a really really beautiful poem. You definitely don’t have to be worried about sharing this amazingness!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜„

    Like

Leave a Reply

