We Were Liars | Book Review

https://i1.wp.com/d.gr-assets.com/books/1402749479l/16143347.jpgTitle: We Were Liars

Author: E. Lockhart

Publisher: Hot Key Books

Buy The Book: Amazon UK | Amazon US


We are the Liars. We are beautiful, privileged and live a life of carefree luxury. We are cracked and broken. A story of love and romance. A tale of tragedy. Which are lies? Which is truth? You decide.


Review:

We Were Liars was probably one of the biggest and most talked about books of 2014. Before I had read it, I was aware of the wide range of reviews, from people completely loving it to completely hating it. This made me nervous, just in case I was one of the people that disliked it. I really wanted it to be great, and thankfully it was.

The book itself was very difficult to get into, but once I did get into it, it became one of the best books I have ever read. Yeah, it was that good!

We Were Liars seems to follow a similar tone for most of the book, but within a second, it quickly changed, and hits you, and suddenly you are feeling every emotion possible. Its ending was so unexpected and practically killed me inside, but made the book so much better, although it did have a long lasing effect on me. I even re read the entire section again just to make sure I had read it right the first time.When I realised I wasn’t crazy and did read that, I had to go downstairs and make myself a cup of tea, because I just couldn’t believe it.

If you decide to read it, just wait!Β  E. Lockhart, I salute you

Chloe Lauren x


Β Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

16 thoughts on “We Were Liars | Book Review

  1. Iridescence says:

    It’s been on my TBR for so long but I have no really got around to reading it. I’ll try to read it soon, I want to know what the fuss is all about.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lily says:

    I totally agree! It was one of my favorite books I read last year! I usually am not all about rich kid stories but this one was amazing and Gat was perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

