I Think I’ve Seen This Before!

Hey Guys,

A few weeks ago I did a post about the cliches you find in Romantic movies, and I had a great reaction from it, so I thought I would do a few more, as part of a series, so here are some cliches you find in Animated movies.

This one if for the child in you, that wants to hold on to these fairy tales, and you know what? I will for as long as I possibly can, and I hope you do too!

Talking Animals Make The Greatest Friends:

Where would you be without a noble Steed like Donkey, and a master of deception like Puss in Boots? No where! Animals are great, but talking animals, now they make the coolest friend’s and allies ever, and are probably more helpful than the humans.

Not Knowing Their Parents:

For some reason a lot of animated movies, especially those by Disney have a tendency to have the main character only have one parent or none at all. I really don’t understand. It is so sad! I imagine it’s about character development and growth, but still, give them a chance.

The Villain You Can Tell A Mile Off But Yet Our Lead Characters Somehow Doesn’t Always Notice:

This one just gets me every single time. Our protagonists are too trusting, especially Anna when she fell for the guy who was just using her for her kingdom. Come on girl! What do you expect? She thought she was in love just after one song.

https://i1.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/57879aea4bd1329eab9c3f36cc1ab945/tumblr_n06r2b1lzv1szqmoho1_500.gif

Singing At Every Opportunity:

When things are going really well or even really wrong, you will be sure to hear a song that will show this to the audience, even if it may seem like an inappropriate time. If it were real life, and you sang out of nowhere, people would look at you like you were a weirdo, so let’s just save it for there characters that feel it to be ok.

https://animatedmeta.files.wordpress.com/2015/03/beauty-and-the-beast-belle-reprise.gif?w=636&h=287

The Person Who Just Wants To Be Free:

This is probably the most used cliche and so it should be. I wouldn’t want to feel stuck anywhere I didn’t want to be. I say if you want to get, you go for it! Most of the characters you see in these movies have something, or someone that stands in their way, and for Ariel, it is the fact that she is underwater when she wants to be ‘Part Of Your World’.

https://media.giphy.com/media/s8d5edmP80lLG/giphy.gif

Are There Any I Missed Out? Tell Me In The Comments!

Chloe Lauren x

6 thoughts on “I Think I’ve Seen This Before!

Leave a Reply

