Just On My Travels | Stroll On Sunday

stroll

Hey Guys,

We didn’t particularly go anywhere today unfortunately, but me and my mom decided to take a long walk around the area we live in, so I decided to take a few photos of my surroundings to make up for it. In a way, this fits in with my post from last week, that there is beauty everywhere. Why not check it out here (sorry shameless plug)?

We didn’t go out, mainly because me and my mom went on a chicken course yesterday. Yes! You read correct, a chicken course. My parents are quite interested in owning chickens, so I went along for moral support. Daughter of the year award goes to me.

It was actually extremely cold for most of that day, so I was glad to get out today, in slightly warmer weather with a nice breeze. It was great, but my feet do hurt a little bit.

Anyway, here are my photos. Who doesn’t love a good close up of some flowers?

2016-04-08 12.21.582016-04-08 15.46.062016-04-17 17.42.502016-04-17 17.42.29

This photo was taken when I was in the car on the way to the course yesterday morning. For some reason, it was snowing yesterday morning, and it made everything look so gorgeous, and I couldn’t help but get a photo. I was traveling towards an area of the UK where there were a lot of mountains and hills, which were topped completely in snow, and it looked amazing.

2016-04-17 11.15.15

Oh and look at how many steps I walked today. I am definitely tired now after all of that.

2016-04-17 18.24.26

Hopefully next week, I will be back to going out like normal, and you will get some better photos to see. Anyway, see you soon!

Chloe Lauren x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

26 thoughts on “Just On My Travels | Stroll On Sunday

  1. jwforeva says:

    Woah your parents are cool, and adventurous! Mine would never do something like that, not even in an alternate universe. Tell me more when you guys have set up that chicken farm! Snow is always amazing isn’t it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      My parents just like to try everything that will benefit us. We only really Organic food also. I don’t know if it will be a chicken farm, but we are planning on moving eventually to Wales, and we were planning for then πŸ™‚ I love Wales! Oh and snow too! πŸ˜€ Snow is too amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

      • jwforeva says:

        Wales! Woah, but why? Do you happen to have organic soda and organic fries? πŸ˜‰ Haha jk, organic’s healthy! I bet you’ll have second thoughts over eating meat after bonding with the chickens hahah

        Liked by 1 person

      • Chloe Lauren says:

        I love Wales! It’s great there! Oh and we don’t call it soda but we have organic milk and things like that. Some things we don’t have organic, but most things yes. Oh and I don’t know. I like meat, but I think we would mainly have them for the eggs.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwforeva says:

        Hehe I was joking about the soda thing πŸ˜‰ I see, I sometimes get the feeling I’m kinda a hypocrite, like I feel guilty eating duck after seeing some cute duckies, but I still eat it anyway. What’s the main diff between Wales and UK?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Chloe Lauren says:

        Ahh Ok! I was going to say haha! Oh well I get what you mean there. Oh and Wales is just nicer, well to me anyway. The atmosphere is amazing, the people are so friendly, and I love the beaches. πŸ™‚ Oh and can you check my latest post, I am a little nervous about it?

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwforeva says:

        Sure, I’d love to :)) I see, I haven’t been to Wales, but it does seem nice from what you say. I hope to move to UK one day and for good, sg is just a crazy stressful country.

        Like

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      Thank you! Flowers are great, especially now that is Spring! Walking is the way to go. I actually did a post on my fitness regime, and on it I mentioned the app I used for walking. You should try it, it’s called Pedometer πŸ™‚ It’s really great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

