Walking On The ‘Wild’ Side

stroll

Hey Guys,

The beginning of today was not as great as I would have hoped. I was in a terrible state which really made us late, and lead to me shouting my head off, leaving both me and my parents emotionally drained. I felt like such a terrible person, because I never intended for that to happen. In fact that was what the argument was about, me hating myself so much that I don’t just bring myself down, but also my parents also. I’m truly hurting inside at the moment, more than I think I have done in a while, and I know my parents want to help, but part of me thinks people still don’t fully understand how I feel.

Anyway, today we went to a little farm nearby to make up for the fact that we were running late. Sorry about that! Thankfully, it is a lovely place to just have a walk around, with some amazing views as you go, which helped.

Our walk took us from the farm itself, over a bridge, to standing lakeside, which I have to say when you look across it, had one of the best views I have seen in an area near where I live. I was seriously shocked myself, but it was definitely a good shock.

2016-04-24 16.01.032016-04-24 16.00.042016-04-24 15.58.512016-04-24 15.59.43

I just love animals, maybe a bit too much. They are just so fun, and very unpredictable, especially Swans which I have heard have quite a bad temperament, but I am happy to report not one of them charged me. Phew!

 

In the shop on the way out, I came across these signs that were to be sold and thought that it would be a good idea to share them with you, as well looking at them myself.

2016-04-24 15.57.532016-04-24 15.57.14

Not the best of days for me, but I will get better as time goes on. I even have a new book which deals with the subject of coping with depression, and what really helps. I will give it a read and will tell you what I think of it on one of my ‘Book Club Tuesday’s’. I imagine that could be of some help to some people reading this, as well as myself, so we will have to see what happens.

See you again soon!

Chloe Lauren x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

21 thoughts on “Walking On The ‘Wild’ Side

Leave a Reply

