Little Gestures Can Make A HUGE Difference!

Less

I had absolutely no idea what to write about, but my brother just did something unbelievably kind which he didn’t have to do, but it has really changed my mood, and helped inspire me and this post.

He bought me an ice cream, which may not seem like such a big deal, but I imagine to him it did, as he spent his own money to do something for me. Usually he wouldn’t do this, because of being stubborn and having our differences, but then again what siblings don’t? So actually, it really shows that I was actually thought about for once.

Sorry Josh. It’s the truth.

It is things like this, the smaller gestures in life that really shows someone what matters, as well as who matters. You don’t have to spend so much money on them, as long as what you do for them, is specific to them, and manages to lift their spirits because you know it is something they will actually like, rather than doing something for the hell of it without thinking of the person.

I know some people who give absolutely nothing, but expect a lot in return, and that is not how life should be, or how your relationship with someone should be.

People shouldn’t give to receive, they should give to make others happy. This is something that should just come naturally, especially it it’s someone you claim to care for. At the same time however, you do want to be shown that you matter to them also. I am not talking about with material things, but time, and effort put into friendships. Is that too much to ask?

Little gestures make a big difference, and only those who truly love and care about you, will know what to do to make you happy, to make you smile, because you deserve it.

Chloe Lauren x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Little Gestures Can Make A HUGE Difference!

  1. wordedink says:

    This is so true, I have a brother like yours, equally as stubborn but when he buys me cakes from his school cake sale (he’s only 11!) it makes me feel much better after a long day πŸ˜ŒπŸ’ŒπŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aspiringbluecat says:

    I loved this post!! It reminds me of my brother (who is just 5 years old). Whenever he goes out with my dad and my dad buys him chocolate (or any snacks), he will ask my dad to buy two of the same thing saying he want to give one to me. ☺ It always makes my day better and cheers me up. πŸ˜ƒ

    Like

Leave a Reply

