Mental Health Awareness Infographic

About Me(2)

Hey Guys,

As part of Mental Health Awareness week, I thought I would let you know some of the facts regarding just how many people can be effected by a Mental Health issue at any one time.

It is important to remember that although a person may have one of these issues, it does not make them any different, or someone to be afraid of, but rather to be understood and treated just like anyone else. As someone who has suffered with anxiety, that is definitely something that I would want from just about anybody I come into contact with, as well as what I want for others also.

However, there still seems to be such a bad stigma revolving around this, but I really don’t know why! I hope in the next few years we can tackle these issues head on, and finally begin to help those who need it, rather than judging them before properly knowing them.

Anyway, without further ado, here is the Infographic I made for this occasion:

Mental

Before doing this, I really had no idea that some of these numbers would be as high as they are, but it really goes to show that when I say how alone I feel, that I am not really, because there are others like me, who are in the same shoes.

Be a friend and be there for someone who needs it. You have no idea how much of a difference it truly makes.

If you want to check out my other posts on Mental Health, you can look right here, where I go further in depth on this subject.

Chloe Lauren x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Mental Health Awareness Infographic

  1. Vamp It Up Mcr (Chrissie) says:

    These stats are shocking and saddening and should be a wake up call to the way we all live our lives these days. I never knew autism was classed under mental health, I thought it was more of a condition, so now I’m wondering about ADD and Dyspraxia?! I had OCD between the ages of 11-13 because of bullying and a parent going through mental health problems. It would have instantly made a difference if someone had spotted it. I think if you are clever it can be easy to hide mental health issues but it’s awful that people think that they should need to.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      Yeah I didn’t know that either. It seriously shocked me also. It does make you think though! Oh and people should never have to hide it, even if they feel they have to. There is just a stigma which is really effecting people and it has to stop! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. regina5000 says:

    Believe it or not, I read this post on Friday in English class while the teacher was away!!! 😛 😛 😛 I think this is a great way to make people aware of how common this issue is. Great post and cool infographics!!!! XD XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

