I Wish You Could See | Poem

Hey Guys,

I picked up another one of those reading well books today, this time one about body image, because that is something I struggle with. One of the first activities says to describe your body image issues using a creative method of your choice, so I chose something I obviously enjoy, poetry.

I got the inspiration for this particular poem from how people continuously tell me that I look pretty, but I never seem to believe them, no matter how much they try to convince me that I do. I wish I could see it too, as I am aware other people in my shoes wish they could also.

I see you,A girl who strives for beauty,But only manages to notices the imperfections, Not realising, That is the beauty you so desire.

Although I do have problems with the way I look, I do love my eyes, because they are green, which is a rare occurrence according to the percentage of people who have that colour eyes. Not only do I love them, but other people do also, which I appreciate.

What is your favourite feature of yours?

Chloe Lauren x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

11 thoughts on “I Wish You Could See | Poem

  1. wordedink says:

    I like my eyes too! They’re a kind of light maroon-y colour, I frequently have people telling me they’re nice too. Lol, I hate sounding kind of vain, although it’s kinda not. I’m just gonna shut up now 😁.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. happyalexx says:

    This was such a lovely message to send out. I don’t really know my favourite feature, I don’t really like much about myself appearance/personality wise. But I’m trying to work on that and I’m happy that my skin is starting to clear up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lou says:

    i like my eyelashes, it think… They are full and dark. I don’t even have to wear mascara, cause you don’t see the difference. 🙂 beautiful poem!

    Like

  4. jwforeva says:

    That’s a nice poem 🙂 This is a very thoughtful post because lots of us, me included, are insecure to some degree about how we look physically. Hope you can see that you’re beautiful too 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

