A Lot Can Happen In A Year!

stroll

What was I doing this time last year? Well, just about finishing with my remaining coursework, as well as being done with all of my exams. This was about the time I was starting on my journey to becoming a better me. I was also probably still devastated by the idea of my school at the time shutting down, and having to go at it alone, without my friends being around, but I did it. I can even look back now, and think, I was worrying for nothing.

So, a year has passed, and a lot has changed. It’s weird to see what I have achieved in that time, because even I didn’t realise how much I had done up to now.

I have been to another school, and ended up leaving because it wasn’t for me. Some people saw it as a failure, but I saw it as a positive because I finally did something for me, rather than staying for others. I reached over 600 blog followers since starting my blog in October and am currently doing a writing course which is going extremely well. In fact, I got 100% on the module one test, which I am seriously proud of. Another thing I am proud of is being asked by a company to do a post for them, as well as being part of a companies writing team of bloggers. Oh and I am getting ready to volunteer at a cafe in my town. Yes, I did that. Me! The person who was once too afraid to leave the house on her own.

Things change for the better!

So, I thought it was time to reminisce and take you back to 2015, to show you some unseen and possibly embarrassing pictures of me, with an appearance from my mom and my friend Becky, to show what I was doing this time last year. Here we go:


The first two photos are from when me and my mom went to an art gallery, and just had to try on the detective hat. I felt like Benedict Cumberbatch, or Robert Downey Jr, dependent upon whether you prefer the TV show or the movies. To be honest, my mom looks more like she fits the role than me. #ChloesMomForFemaleSherlockHolmes

20150630_11351920150630_113547


These next few photos come from a place called Ray’s Farm, which is a normal farm, but at the same time isn’t, because it has a large walk which features a lot of wood carvings, like the one I am sitting on below (it was seriously comfortable). Oh and most of them were based on fairy tales like the one where I am attempting to pull the sword out of the stone. Obviously I did it, because of my strength (I didn’t even get close).

20150816_13353720150816_121416


I asked Becky if I could use this, and thankfully she said yes. So, here you have Becky as her usual self, and who accompanied me and my parents to RAF Cosford. It was one of the best days I actually had back then. I loved it, and wished it didn’t have to end. Most of my best times have been with Becky, and I am so glad that after all of this time, I still have her.

20150726_14150720150726_12000420150726_135433


Maybe I will do something like this again at some point, and maybe go even further back than a year. Trust me, there are more photos like these of me, probably worse, but you will have to see.

What Were You Doing This Time Last Year?

Chloe Lauren x


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “A Lot Can Happen In A Year!

  1. Jemima says:

    It’s great that you’re doing things you didn’t do before. About this time last year I was… I can’t be sure because it was during 100L so I was either on break or in school. I was just finishing first semester and I didn’t really have friends and I was bothered about that fact but look at me now. I have more friends than you can count on one hand (two hands would be okay though)

    Like

  2. Chocolatedrops says:

    This is so lovely, you have achieved so much in a year or so! I have a feeling I will do the same thing, go to a school and then realise it’s not for me… well done for 600 followers, that’s crazy! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

