This Is Just The Beginning!

Today we had the result for the Referendum, and for those who didn’t know, Leave won.

All day, all I have seen are people who voted remain to be enraged by the result, most of which are people who didn’t vote. A lot of them are blaming the older generation for this, although, they were doing what they thought was right for their Country, plus they have seen the UK, both in and out of the EU. They have experienced what it was like before we joined, so please don’t be quick to judge them.

At a time like this, people do what they think is right, and that is all you can ask of that person. Maybe their opinion doesn’t match yours, maybe even mine doesn’t, but that doesn’t matter. What’s done is done. Not everyone will agree with leave, but it’s what 17 million others chose. All you can do is make this decision a good one, by making the most of it. Any decision is better than no decision, as my mom always says.

Life is made of ups and downs,Decisions both right and wrong,Choices are made, Mistakes are inevitable, Never give up hope, Never jump ship,Ride out the storm,And lead the way,Because what we have is down to you.

You may not agree, but just know, this isn’t the end of the UK. If anything, this will prove just how united and strong we are as a country, and how well we will pull together as a nation.

Think of it as a book, and this is just a new chapter. Don’t sit back and close it, read on, and see what comes next. The future, more importantly, your future, counts on it.

Chloe Lauren x

15 thoughts on “This Is Just The Beginning!

  1. Elm says:

    I wish I wasn’t scared. I wish I thought everything would work out and that everything would be okay. I wish all these things but for me, I AM scared and I can’t stop it. Thank you for this post, it gave me a bit of hope.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Cheesesellers Wife says:

    I feel bereaved. My future in Europe seems torn away from me and my children.

    My pension is tied into the stock market and so may not now be enough (and I want to retire in the next 6 years). My plans are all up in the air.

    Of course life goes on, but today….. I mourn for my and my country’s future.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      I understand where you are coming from, but we were always likely to meet some bumps in the road, whichever way we went. Things will get better down the road. This country just needs to work together to make it happen. 🙂

      Like

  3. URVASHI SHARMA says:

    Superb post chloe! I m nt from UK so i don’t know what exactly is the situation there but i feel ots the cirizen of UK who have decided their furure amd would definitely bring good result fr them

    Like

  4. katieelizabethread says:

    Thank you for writing about the “Brexit” its a big issue on everyones minds and I think its important to try and understand other peoples views and opinions. Even though, personally its annoying for me as I am a life long traveller!

    Like

Leave a Reply

