I Call This Living On The Edge!

stroll

Today was a great day for weather, not too much sun, and not too much rain. It was perfectly imperfect, which is what I live for. I didn’t want to come home burnt to a crisp, because the sun decides today would be the day it would be hot. No way! It was just the right balance for me.

Anyway, you don’t want to hear about my problems with weather, you want to see where we went today. Well, with one week left of our membership for the English Heritage, we went to a place called Witley Court, which was once one of the most loved houses in the midlands, but now, stands as a ruin, after a fire in 1937. Shame really, because of how gorgeous the outside of it is. I can only imagine what the inside would have been like. It would have been beyond amazing to have seen it.

Screenshot_2016-06-26-12-29-41(1)Screenshot_2016-06-26-12-24-25(1)Screenshot_2016-06-26-12-27-56(1)Screenshot_2016-06-26-12-38-33(1)


The fountain seems to be the main event at this place. Every hour, on the hour, the fountain goes on, and for twenty minutes, provides such a spectacle that once it’s over, is over (but it’s on again an hour later, so not really).

Screenshot_2016-06-26-12-21-20(1)

Due to the house being in the state it is, you find yourself mainly walking around the gardens, which I will tell you now, is bigger than what I remember from the last time I was there two years ago. There are so many pathways, and shortcuts, as well as longer walks. You could get lost, but then easily find your way back, because they all lead to the same place.

Screenshot_2016-06-26-11-43-10(1)Screenshot_2016-06-26-11-39-35(2)Screenshot_2016-06-26-11-36-50(1)

My favourite walk was around the lake. I always find that I love those walks, because of the wildlife you end up seeing. As we got closer to the lake, we actually saw a lot of bees, and dragonflies just going about, doing whatever it is they do. Me and my mom were interested in the blue dragonflies in particular, because they were totally different to the ones we had seen before. It makes me feel as though, I am not as cultured as I once thought.

Screenshot_2016-06-26-13-53-51(1)Screenshot_2016-06-26-11-48-29(1)Screenshot_2016-06-26-11-50-23(1)

Ok! This is by far my favourite photo from the day. I was quite impressed with how it turned out. I went all out for this one. I crouched down and took it from a lower angle. Yeah, I did that for you guys. I call it, ‘Life On The Edge’, because that is what I was doing, living my life on the edge.

IMG_20160626_115702(1)

Chloe Lauren x

9 thoughts on “I Call This Living On The Edge!

  1. Kate says:

    The “Life on the Edge” picture is SOOO beautiful! But the inner writer in me is most attracted with the pathway pictures. It’s like they all lead to a mysterious, magical place. Kinda like the one in the Epic movie 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

