Times Are Changing For Me

stroll

Today has probably been one of the best days I have had all year, not just because of where we went, but also because of how I feel. I don’t think I have felt this good in a long time. Usually, I get very stressed before leaving the house but there was nothing, not one problem, everything was ok. I actually found myself smiling for most of the day, and even finished by dancing in the back of the car. I’m not sure if my parents saw me doing that, but I really got into the songs I was listening to. Clearly it was what I would call a perfect day.

Ok, so today we went to Canons Ashby (weird name), which was a last minute pick, the place I wanted to go to was in the same area as the Farnborough air show, meaning we would have been stuck in traffic. Going to Canons Ashby was a long journey though in itself, as a lot of the roads leading there were closed off, but eventually we got there, mainly because we are rebels, and found a way around it.

Screenshot_2016-07-03-14-47-13(1)Screenshot_2016-07-03-13-10-38(1)Screenshot_2016-07-03-13-09-37(1)Screenshot_2016-07-03-13-06-16(1)Screenshot_2016-07-03-12-38-57(1)

The owners of the house were left in debt, so the inside is not as fancy as others I have shown you before, but I would say it is probably one of the best.

Sir Charles Dryden inherited the house at the age of 19, and had to leave Oxford University to help with recover from the debt. He even refused to marry until everything was back to normal. It took him about 30 years to do so, making him about 47 when he finally got married, but hey, it’s never too late to fall in love. Although, back then it was more about status then love.

Screenshot_2016-07-03-15-07-29(1)Screenshot_2016-07-03-15-02-16(1)Screenshot_2016-07-03-14-56-59(1)Screenshot_2016-07-03-15-21-00(1)

This is my innocent childlike face. I had to use it because of being caught out. I kept saying it was too hot, so my stepdad told me to buy ice cream, but I insisted that wasn’t necessary. Obviously, I gave in and bought some, but instead of normal, I went for a double.

Screenshot_2016-07-03-16-00-50(1)

Just a few months ago, I was talking about how things were not going well, and how I felt so lost, but now, I feel as though things are really turning around for me, and my life is beginning to get back on the right track. It’s amazing to see how far I have come in this amount of time, and I just have to say I am thankful for all of the great comments and positivity I have received recently, because it does help and I do really appreciate it.

Thank you!

Chloe Lauren x

23 thoughts on “Times Are Changing For Me

  1. Elm says:

    Oooh the house seems amazing! It sounds like you’ve had an amazing day and I’m happy that you feel so great! I love reading about your day; it makes me feel like I’m there

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jwforeva says:

    Lovely photos πŸ˜€ I’m really happy to hear you’re so positive, hopefully the past few months haven’t been too rough for you. You look so radiant πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

