What You Are To Me! | Poem

Hey! It’s been a while hasn’t it? I am sorry about that by the way. It’s good to see you all again though. I have missed you all. Quite a lot actually. I wonder if you missed me. I’m not sure if you have, but I would like to think so.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I ended up not going on holiday after all. Instead, I have stayed home, to learn to become more independent.

Although I regret not going, I feel as though this week will be good for me. A chance for some real me time, and do some ‘soul searching’ as my mother called it. I think she is right though. I really need this time to figure things out properly, and see if I am able to fend for myself. Obviously one day I will have tom, especially now that I am 18. It was about time I had a go at growing up.

The thing is though, even when you are alone, you are not really alone. Don’t you think? You may live alone, but you will always have people around you as a support system, people who love and care for you. Sometimes it doesn’t feel apparent to you that that is the case, and you may think no one cares, but there is always someone who does. No one is ever on their own. Not now. Not ever!

Life is made of ups and downs,Decisions both right and wrong,Choices are made, Mistakes are inevitable, Never give up hope, Never jump ship,Ride out the storm,And lead the way,Because what we have is down to you.

How are all of your lives going? I am hoping good. Please tell me in the comments so we can have a bit of a catch up. I would really love to know. I feel like I haven’t had the chance to speak to a lot of you in ages.

Chloe Lauren x

8 thoughts on “What You Are To Me! | Poem

Leave a Reply

