I Can’t Believe We All Still Do This!

society

Society has pushed us into a trap, one where we are being forced into looking at someone and stereotyping them straight away without even actually knowing the person first.

It’s not fair, but you know what?

We are letting it.

Next time you meet someone and are about to think something you shouldn’t, stop, look at yourself and wonder how you would feel if it were you, and that you are more than likely going to be wrong about them.

Give the person a chance. Give everyone a chance.

They say first impressions are important, but I believe every other impression is just as important.

Chloe Lauren x

15 thoughts on “I Can’t Believe We All Still Do This!

  1. Iridescence says:

    Some of my college friends (guys) smoke and drink and look for hot girls regularly. But I’m friends with them and they’re very good in heart. My boyfriend (just got into a relationship with him) smoked a lot and drinks sometimes, but he’s really good. I’m getting him to quit smoking though lol. He’s actually very enthusiastic about it. No one told him to quit yet and I’m the only one who explicitly told him and he gave such a happy reaction.

    And there I go rambling again, ignore me.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      Exactly! I have found that people like that tend to surprise me the most, because they are the ones people seem to judge the most, but I have found that what people say about them is not always the case. Oh and that’s really great! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. KJ's Hangout says:

    Never judge a book by its cover. But it’s a human thing that we all do. I feel like it’s just the fact that first impressions are what we tend to remember the most of people.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      Exactly! It doesn’t have to be you know. We could always give people the chance to show us where we went wrong with our first impressions. My friend did that with me. She wasn’t so keen on me to begin with, but as we got to know each other, she realised she was wrong about me.

      Like

  3. Hanna says:

    Ugh, you’re so right, I really needed a reminder of this. I hate that everyone is always forced into a stereotype and that’s just what they are to other people: that false stereotype.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

