Thank You For The Pain, You Helped Me Raise My Game!

The last few weeks have felt like a weird roller coaster ride, going up and down, and then up and down again. However, as of right now, it seems to just be on the up, a constant incline of exuberant happiness. Is that too over the top? I don’t think so, but whatever. It’s just me trying to share some positivity with you.

I guess I should explain what has been happening then.

As I told you a little while ago now, I had gotten my first job at the library, which I thought was going to be a great opportunity. I was seriously excited, but unfortunately it ended up being terrible for me. Whilst being there I was subjected to bullying from one particular member of staff. I have known her for a while due to being an avid user of the library anyway, so I knew that she could be off with people, but didn’t know to what extent. I guess I do now!

It got so bad that I went to the cafe I work at voluntarily, and the first thing I did was just burst into tears. I decided then and there that I couldn’t return. I have come so far in the last few months that I didn’t want to allow someone to bring me down again.

Yeah. I made that decision. I was strong enough to say goodbye and not let them have control over me. I did that!

we-all-have-a-purpose-we-all-have-a-chance-to-be-whoever-we-want-to-be

Now time for the good part of my news, something I am pretty proud of.

Well, I have always believed that everything happens for a reason. I hope that doesn’t sound crazy to anyone. I just like to think that way.

Anyway, at first I was a bit on the edge thinking about what the reason for what recently just happened to me was, but now I realise it was obviously for the experience for me to grow from, but also to allow me to move on and push myself into something that I actually wan to do with my life, which I now know is…

…ACCOUNTANCY!

My mom casually brought it up a week ago now, and something just clicked and I knew it made sense for me. I ended up finding a college course for it, which I got for free due to being 18 (bonus), which I can then progress with through the next few years, including the level 4 which is the equivalent of university level.

I am seriously over the moon right now (not literally) because I finally feel as though I am on the right path. I have finally found my place and what I actually want to do. It’s a great feeling, and I can’t wait to see where it takes me in the future.

I realise now why they say thank the people who hurt you. They always end up helping you to know how not to end up, as well as push you to strive for success. Show them that they haven’t effected you, but have made you a stronger person. Never forget that. People may hurt you, but all they are doing is improving you, and showing the worst in them.

What Positive Steps Have You Taken This Year So Far?

Chloe Lauren x

3 thoughts on “Thank You For The Pain, You Helped Me Raise My Game!

  1. Elm says:

    Awwww YAY! So glad that you’re happier; honestly, you’re really strong for realising that you should never let someone get to you like that! Best of luck for everything with accountancy 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chloe Lauren says:

      THANK YOU!!! It’s definitely something that we should all realise at some point. It took a few people to help me come to that realisation though. Never hurts to get help haha. Oh and I am loving it so far! I can’t wait to continue with it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

