Why Keeping A Journal Will Totally Improve Your Life!

I love to write. It’s definitely obvious that it is a huge passion of mine, as I know it is for a lot of you also, and obviously the main reason I am doing this right now, writing this post.

It’s such an awesome hobby. Don’t even try to deny it either.

screenshot_2016-11-06-20-07-4211

Recently, an amazing older friend of mine gave me this lovely looking Journal as a gift (gorgeous, isn’t it?), as a way of allowing me to write whatever I feel, whenever I feel like it.

But so far, I haven’t actually written anything in it. Terrible, I know!

I really think I should start soon, as there is a lot I could write about, plus it would be really great to track my progress as I begin to grow more as a person. I would love to see how far I have come, and believe when people tell me how much I have improved compared to last year.


Other Reasons To Keep A Journal:

Keep Track Of Your Thoughts

As you begin to write about your day and your life, you will learn more about yourself and the person you are, as well as begin to see what to improve on, or what you have that is great, that you just don’t give yourself credit for.

Become More Organized

Journals could be such an amazing place to list things you want, whether goals for your future, or just what you want to do in the day. Maybe you have things you want to remember, or think more about, like for me, that would be quotes to keep me going, or pieces of scripture that I want to keep fresh in my mind.

Improve Your Writing

Like with anything, the more you do something, the better you will become at it. So basically, the more you write, the better the writer you will become. Teachers in primary schools say it best, ‘Practice makes perfect”. It won’t only be the way you write, but also your creativity and imagination towards what you are writing. It makes what you put on the paper that much more AWESOME!

Chloe Lauren x

9 thoughts on “Why Keeping A Journal Will Totally Improve Your Life!

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    I try to keep a diary, but often drop it for a while and then pick it back up again – I’m so unmotivated aha! But I love this post and that diary is so cute 😍❀️

    Like

  2. flawedsilence says:

    Chloeeeee! It’s been so long – we need to catch up. Miss talking to you x

    The journal you’ve got is amazing! Gosh I fall in love with journal designs so frequently haha and yes, journals are a creative way to express yourself

    Hope you’re doing well

    Keep smiling beautiful x

    Like

  3. Teenella says:

    I used to keep a diary/ journal but I quit after my sister kept stealing it…now my blog is my diary!πŸ˜… And that’s such an awesome journal!!!

    Like

  4. enetteventer says:

    My boyfriend gave me a journal for Christmas last year and I just recently started using it effectively and what I’ve discovered I like to do is write down lists of pretty much everything. Lists of things I want to do, lists of books to read, lists of people I want to hang out with and so forth. I don’t know why but it has quite the meditative effect on me πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Apparentlyintrovert says:

    Yes!! A fellow journal keeper! Lol
    There’s no describing just how therapeutic making a journal entry is. Even if you don’t make an entry every single day, don’t give up on it. The point isn’t to write every single thing you do (at least not for me), it’s to write in times of extreme emotion.
    PS. Beautiful journal!

    Like

Leave a Reply

