How To Rule Blogmas In 2017!

Blogmas is almost over for another year, so I thought I would share with you the things I have learnt in order to survive it next year, whether you do day after day posting, or split up posts throughout the month of December.

Do not despair, I am here to help.

Just look at me, that is the face of someone who is loving this wonderful and joyous season of blogging.

picture-007

Get Festive A Lot Earlier Than Usual

Let’s be honest, I know Blogmas is in December, but if you want to make the most of it, the best time to start preparing is in November, maybe even earlier than that.

This is mainly a tip for me, because I almost forgot this year.

Make It Picture Perfect

To stay on top of your Blogmas game, you need to take photos on the daily (which I haven’t done so much of), or at the very least, make some form of graphic (which I have done).

These images will make your post look so much better, add that extra little charm, as well as split up what you have written, making it more appealing.

Overload Your Notebook With Ideas

Before going into it, I would ensure that you have some ideas already fresh in your mind, and written down, so that when you come to write a post, you have something to go on, as opposed to staring blankly at a screen for an hour.

I am sure some of you bloggers reading know what I am talking about and have experienced this, because I definitely have.

It is not fun!

Have Fun With It!

When you are a blogger, you find yourself in what can only be described as a festive conundrum, to do Blogmas, or to not do it. If you decide yes (which a lot of you have done), it takes a lot of work. Probably 10x more than usual.

For some, it might end up being the most fun you have ever had blogging, but for others, it may make Christmas feel like the complete opposite. Don’t feel forced into  doing it.

If you know it’s not for you, don’t do it. There is no point forcing the fun. because people will be able to tell.

Personally, I love it, and I am sure you will too!


Stay Awesome!

Chloe Lauren x

3 thoughts on “How To Rule Blogmas In 2017!

Leave a Reply

