Love And Loss | Poem

love-and-loss1

2016 has been a very tough year, but nothing we can’t come back from. We have seen an array of legends leave us, including two just from today. The one that hit me the most though, came in just an hour or so ago.

Carrie Fisher, who plays Princess Leia in what I think is the greatest movie franchise of all time (Star Wars), died just age 60. I am genuinely lost for words. I really have no idea what to say. I actually don’t think there is anything I can say.

Thankfully, I managed to sum up some feelings in this poem:

katlia1

Never forget how much you mean to the world. You may be one person, but there is a lot you can do.

Carrie Fisher was an inspirational woman, and any one of you could be the same.

Make a difference! Stand out! And from me to all of you, MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU…

…ALWAYS!

Chloe Lauren x

10 thoughts on “Love And Loss | Poem

Leave a Reply

