Say Hello 2017 With ‘Hello Life’

25360968Title: Hello Life!

Author: Marcus Butler

Publisher: Headline

Marcus Butler’s irreverent YouTube channel has long combined laughs and comedy sketches with thoughts on more serious issues. What sets him apart from the rest is his ability to mix light-hearted banter with a deep empathy for the problems facing young people today. Thanks to his experiences of family illness, his parents’ divorce, weight issues and catastrophic hair days, Marcus is in a unique position to share everything he has learned about healthy living, relationships and dealing with the daily pressures life throws at us all. Working with journalist and writer Matt Allen, in HELLO LIFE! his part-autobiography, part-self help guide Marcus shares his trademark big-brotherly advice and unveils his roadmap to success for anyone navigating the trickier aspects of modern living.

Funny, cool, fully illustrated and totally readable, this book is the ultimate must-have for fans of Marcus Butler.’


Marcus Butler, is a British YouTuber who most people love, so when I finally heard that the book was coming out, I was so excited. Thankfully, my mom ended up winning a signed copy of the book which I would say is seriously AWESOME! I even ended up reading the whole book in just over a day.

This was last year by the way.

Anyway, from this book you see Marcus has such a vast and astounding knowledge on varying subjects and I really had no idea that he had been through as much as he had. Some people give advice without actually knowing anything about what another person is feeling or going through, but he really does, and because of this, I really felt like I needed to take on board what he was saying.

This book was full of so much insight and ideas on how to live your best life today and be the best you can be. I felt really inspired and actually left the book wanting to change myself and adapt in order to reach my full potential.

He even makes you feel as though you are not alone, as he along with many others have surely felt a similar way or exactly the same as you have. It was comforting and put me at ease, more so than I have been before. Probably one of the main reasons I loved it as much as I actually did.

The final chapters look into his success, as well as how he thinks we can turn things around or work harder in order for us to do the same, in which ever things we choose. The step to step guides within each chapter help to break things down and make it easier to see how each individual goal can actually be reached.

It is a book for everyone who has ever felt anything ever. He is one YouTuber whose book I definitely think is worth picking up and reading.

Chloe Lauren x

19 thoughts on “Say Hello 2017 With ‘Hello Life’

  1. lindseylivings says:

    I can’t believe I’ve never heard of this guy. He has 4 and a half million subscribers and I’ve still never seen or heard of him at all and I have no idea how lol. I did know all youtubers are making books now, but I didn’t know if any of them were actually good so I’m pretty glad I came across this πŸ™‚ Thank you so much!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

