Goodbye My Friend! | Poem

Ok! So you may (or may not) have realised that I have been away from the blogging world for the last few weeks. I haven’t been posting, or commenting on posts, but I have liked a few.

I haven’t really had the time. I am truly sorry for that, but I have good reason.

On the 8th of January, my Nan sadly passed away in hospital.

She was my best friend, someone I spent most of my afternoons with, and although I am happy she is no longer suffering or in pain, I am still hurting and dealing with it.

When my mom was a single parent, and used to work all of the time, I was always with my nan, so for me, I have always been a nanny’s girl if you will. I loved that. She is the reason I love tea so much and watch a lot of shows that old people would enjoy.

No one will ever be able to comprehend, just how much I loved and appreciated her. I am just so glad I had the chance to spend 18 years with her, and be as close with someone, as I was with her. I will never forget that, or take it for granted!

the-idea-is-notto-live-foreverbut-to-createsomethingthat-will

Thanks to my new found faith, I know in my heart that she is ok, and even though it will be difficult for a while, it will get better, because she is always with me. I am going to do whatever I can to be the best I can be, and make her proud.

I just want to finish by saying, losing someone may seem like the hardest thing you will ever have to experience, but you will be ok! Always remember the person for who they were, and what they meant to you. Keep their memory alive, and never forget the things you loved about them.

Also, NEVER blame yourself. EVER! That person would never want that for you. Not in a million years.

Goodbye, my friend. I love you!

Chloe Lauren x

10 thoughts on “Goodbye My Friend! | Poem

  1. Elm says:

    I’m sending loads of love and hugs to you; I can only say I’m sorry and I wish there was a more adequate way for me to express my emotions. Best wishes to you; I think that a poem was a great way to get this out and to help you, in a little way xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

