More Than A Half Year Round Up

The Reply(2)

I know we are seven months into 2017 now, which is obviously more than half way through the year, but hey, since when have I been conventional? You have to be different, right? Actually, it is also seven months until I turn 20, so it’s great timing, although that has nothing to do with what I am doing now.

I just wanted to share with you what has been going on in my life over the last few months and just do a round up which covers more than just one month.

Starting Up My Instagram Again:

During my holiday to Suffolk I thought it would be a great idea to begin using Instagram as a way to document my life in a photographic form which was one of my goals before I turned 20, but also as a way of practicing my marketing skills to get the job I really want.

If you are on Instagram and wish to follow me, you can. Just click… HERE!

My Baptism

Back in February I decided it was time I got baptised and made my faith official. It wasn’t a quick decision, not because I didn’t want to do it, but because I was nervous to share my testimony and open up my life to others. Afterwards I realised no one was there to judge me, but rather to support me, so when I made the choice, I was all in, well especially when I was under water.

The first song above, No Longer Slaves was the song I chose for the day and is one of my favourite songs. That song as well as the other two there, may be Christian songs but definitely can hit home with just about anyone, especially Thy Will. I actually suggested that song to a friend of mine who is in a tough situation, and even she said she could relate. Give them a go!

Job Searching

goodbye 2016,Hello 2017

This one is really difficult, because I am seriously trying to get a job. It’s a wonder my head hasn’t exploded yet. I feel more than frustrated right now.

I have had some good moments and then some not so great moments. Those moments in particular make you feel demotivated and really make it more of a laborious task than it was before.

Obviously it isn’t the easiest thing in the world. We all know that. If it were, I don’t think anyone would be unemployed. Well, maybe some!

In a way, job searching is a full time job in itself and something that I need to put more effort into. I have realised now what I have been doing, although getting interviews every now and again, isn’t completely working.

So what do you do? Change your tactics. Take a new direction.

My stepdad has been the voice of reason and gave me a great idea, which should hopefully improve those prospects. I might need to keep you all even more updated on this one, but for now I am just going to keep my head held high and keep going. It may get to me quite often, but positivity and faith is all I need.

NEVER GIVE UP ON WHAT YOU WANT!

See you all soon!

Chloe Lauren x

What Has The First Half Of Your 2017 Been Like?

11 thoughts on “More Than A Half Year Round Up

  1. abbeylouisarose says:

    Hey, you went on holiday to Suffolk! That’s where I grew up! I’ve just followed you on Instagram to take a look at your holiday snaps, the east of England sure is a beautiful place! Best of luck with your job searching, the right one will come knocking in the end!

    Abbey 👑 http://www.abbeylouisarose.co.uk

    Like

  2. Anna says:

    I’ve just found your blog, and just followed on insta! My first half of 2017 was crazily busy, now I get to relax for a few weeks until it all starts up again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

